Tim and I went on an amazing trip this summer.  We spent 32 days on our motorcycle and covered some 12,000 km.  Our trip took us from our home in Bon Accord, Alberta to Dartmouth, Nova Scotia.  We traveled across Canada on our way there, then back through the States to get home.  I swear, we had the time of our lives.  Jokingly, when we started out I had told everyone that we were going to be ‘that’ couple on The Amazing Race.  You know the one, they’re always bickering and can’t seem to get along, and everyone watching is saying ‘what the hell are they on the show for?’ and ‘good, god, they should get divorced all ready!’  Well, that’s whoI thought we would be like.  Luckily, somewhat proudly, I’m happy to say I was wrong.  We got along famously, it was like 32 years ago when we first met and all the fun we used to have. 
Being on a motorcycle, on a long-distance trip is, I think one of those make it or break it experiences.  I plan to put some more pictures and thoughts up about it as I go.  I hope you enjoy them. 
We’re planning our next trip.  Two years from now, the Oregon Coast.
Bay of Fundy

There were hundreds of these tiny snails left behind when the water receded.

Nova Scotia
Tim and Duane rock-hounding as the tide began to slowly wash back in.
Nova Scotia Trip -- Bay of Fundy, Hopewell Rocks

Tim's and my footprints in the red mud of the ocean floor.

Leave a Reply

