Tuesday Evening — well, actually it’s 9 o’clock

Well, I ‘m just about done for the day.  Gonna go watch something saved on the PVR with my husband before calling it a night.  Was a busy day.

I joined Curves today.  Hopefully, paying for exercise will actually motivate me to do it.  I’m finding that walking in the morning just isn’t enough to keep the pounds at bay.  (I suppose if I kept away from ice-cream, that  might help, too.)  Huge sigh.

Right now, I’m so tired I can barely think straight to compose this post.  And yet. . .

. . . I’m going to stay up another hour or so to watch television.

How crazy is that?  Let’s just say it’s our ‘quality’ time.  That’s what happens once you hit your 50’s — you and your partner (I hate that, by the way) sit apart in a large room and stare at a large TV screen (because he had to have the biggest, don’t you know) and then you turn it off and fall into bed without really having said anything at all to one another.  It’s all so middle age-ishy.  Maybe that’s why I’m so tired.

Enough of that.  When I stepped outside this morning I took my camera (my little Sony Cyber shot) because I’ve been visiting this site: Granny1947’sblog and she is amazingly funny and amazingly talented with a camera.  I like that she posts a photo each day, and so have become inspired to do the same.  Call me a copy-cat, I don’t care!

Anyway, here are my early morning shots of Bon Accord, as the sun is just coming up, and then about a half hour later at Lake Bon Accord, or more properly, the slough.

Hope everyone has a good sleep.

ttyl

5 Comments

  1. granny1947 said,

    June 9, 2010 at 1:57 am

    Good Morning Copycat!!!
    Thank you so much for the kind mention.
    Your photos are lovely.
    Boring is good…enjoy the boring…adrenalin rushes are uncomfortable…rather like hot flushes!

  2. cindy said,

    June 9, 2010 at 2:41 am

    What a beautiful place you live in!

    ps: I know granny1947 in ‘real life’ and she is as lovely as her posts and pictures.

    • klrs09 said,

      June 9, 2010 at 7:25 am

      Hi Cindy, thanks for stopping by. I think I’m addicted to granny1947’s blog, she’s got a wicked sense of humour!

  3. Jill said,

    June 9, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Hey Kathy. I guess Aaron and I are mature for our age because by the time we get the kids to bed and clean up a bit, watching something on the PVR is about all the energy we have left to do!

    • klrs09 said,

      June 9, 2010 at 11:02 pm

      Yes, but you’re chasing after two little ones — good reason to be tired.


Leave a Reply

