Thankfully, it’s Friday

I was supposed to have today off, but. . .

. . . life happens, and I’m off on another field trip instead.  Taking Leadership kids swimming.  It will be fun, but I’d much rather be home.

I discovered yesterday another lovely side effect to antihistamines.  (I’m sensitive to just about every drug going, even allergy meds) Took a Claritin yesterday a.m. before work.  About half an hour later I’m freezing.  Asked a coworker who I know suffers from allergies if that ever happened to her.  She said yes, it’s because the drug slows your heart rate, thereby your metabolism, thereby you feel chilled.  I was freezing all day!  Me, with the killer hot-flashes!  Sure could have used one yesterday.

As a result of all that chilliness, I was bone tired by the end of the day.  But had a meeting, then shopping, then long drive home.  When I finally fell into bed at 9:30 I think I was asleep before my head hit the pillow.

Thankfully, this morning it’s Friday and I’m feeling refreshed.  No allergy pills for me today!  I’ll just suffer through it, thank you very much.

I decided to forgo my daily walk in favour of sleeping in today.  So, no picture to share.  I might head to the Farmer’s Market early tomorrow.  Hopefully, some nice pics to come out of that.

Have a happy weekend all.

Leave a Reply

