Overcast Sunday, Early July

I am sitting here in my kitchen clandestinely typing this on the union’s laptop.  Don’t feel the slightest bit of guilt.

However, Tim is out slaving in the yard and I am experiencing some slight pangs over that.  I should be there, too.  Finally, the east side of the house is going to be done.  Our midnight blue limestone gets delivered today, along with a couple of boulders.  I am very excited!  Tim and I both love rocks.  We have collected them from everywhere we’ve ever been.  Some are quite big, others, just pebbles.  We display them wherever we think they will be at home.  With this lovely rock garden on the side of the house I’m thinking some of our rocks will be getting a new home.  Where they can receive the attention they so justly deserve.

Okay, I had to take a break to write a poem about rocks.  As a way of explaining my fascination with them.  Hope you like it.

I’m two days away from leaving to New York.  Am very excited, can’t wait to get gone.  In the meantime, however, I really should quit procrastinating and get outside to help.

I am so happy with life right now!  The pressures of work are behind me, there is nothing but ‘free’ time ahead of me, and I’m looking forward to getting some writing done when I get back from my escape to New York.  Other writing, not just this blogging.  although, I love blogging.  I love the wonderful new friends I’ve made, and I love how this keeps me on track in my life.  Makes me think, makes me see.

Ah well, there is a shovel with my name on it outside waiting for me.  Have a wonderful Sunday everyone!

2 Comments

  1. cindy said,

    July 4, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    New York! You lucky fish, take lots of photos …

  2. klrs09 said,

    July 4, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    I sure will! We’ve got lots planned, so should be some good photo-ops.


Leave a Reply

