Tuesday October 5th

Well, let’s see it’s been nearly two weeks since I’ve had time to blog.  And now I’m sitting here and I don’t really know what to say.  Because I have about 5 minutes in which to say anything.  Story of my life at the moment.

Union business has been overwhelming lately — lots of meetings, lots of late nights.  I have a plan though and hopefully I’ll stick to it.  If I can then maybe I can start having a life again.

My house is a disaster and I’ve got company coming for Thanksgiving this weekend.  I’ll get it cleaned up though, I’m really looking forward to cooking and company.  Need to sit down and make a to do list so that I can get my time organized. Think I’ve got Saturday all planned already — will make batter buns and pumpkin torte and get the dusting done.  If there’s time I’ll try to get out into the garden and start cleaning that catastrophe up.  While the weather’s good.

So far, October is shaping up beautifully.  Unlike September and August and half of July.  Sigh.  We really did not have much of a summer here at all.  And the sad thing about this fall is that the beautiful colours of the leaves only lasted a day or two.  Then rain and wind took it all away.  I do believe we are in for a rough, cold winter.

Well, that’s about it for now, got to go jump in the shower and get myself ready for work.

Good day all — hope you’re looking forward to a beautiful weekend wherever you are.

4 Comments

  1. cindy said,

    October 5, 2010 at 7:49 am

    We worry when you’re absent…
    Enjoy Thanksgiving and the preparation.

    • klrs09 said,

      October 5, 2010 at 9:26 pm

      Hi Cindy! So nice to hear from you. And thanks for worrying about me, but really there’s no need. I just have to develop some better time-management skills. Or win the lottery. LOL

  2. souldipper said,

    October 5, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Good to hear from you again. Remember that ALL women who work full time deserve a house cleaner. Good grief, dear woman, you sound like a pioneer woman – doin’ it all! Ah yes, but you said you have a plan…

    Enjoy your family and all the trimmings. 🙂

    • klrs09 said,

      October 5, 2010 at 9:24 pm

      I used to have a housekeeper and then damn it all she up and retired on me! She really was the best. Since then I haven’t had the time to go hunting for a new one, and I also suckered myself into thinking that because once upon a time I did all the housework myself, I could again. Good Lord, what was I thinking! Clearly, I need my head examined. Have a nice Thanksgiving Amy, glad to hear from you.


Leave a Reply

