Garden pictures

Just thought I’d share a few photos of my garden in Spring.

10 Comments

  1. souldipper said,

    June 9, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Wow! It only seems like a few weeks ago, you posted photos of blizzards. Gotta love Mother Nature – who obviously gets a little help from Kathy!

    • klrs09 said,

      June 9, 2011 at 5:20 pm

      Hi Amy — isn’t that amazing?! The blizzard thing I mean. I do love my garden.

  2. nrhatch said,

    June 9, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    Love, love, love the orange poppies!

  3. June 10, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Just beautiful. I’m scurrying to catch up with our garden since spring decided to bypass us this year. As often happens, it went from winter to summer overnight…2 days ago! I love oriental poppies and anemones. We have problems growing them in the Sierras so I’ll enjoy yours vicariously. :0)

    • klrs09 said,

      June 11, 2011 at 8:02 pm

      I love the poppies too, there the first thing to bloom in the Spring. Now, though I’m starting to rip them out so that everything else has room to grow. Anenomes, well, they are just the sweetest things. . .

  4. June 11, 2011 at 3:39 am

    Great photographs – your garden looks absolutely beautiful! πŸ˜€ xx

    • klrs09 said,

      June 11, 2011 at 8:02 pm

      Thanks, Chloe, my garden makes me truly happy.

  5. June 11, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    You have the most beautiful garden πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

