NaNoWriMo — Day 1

Well, I met my word quota for day 1 — 1676 words.  207 of them written before work this morning, the rest this evening.

I just started typing this morning and before I knew it I had a story.

Will it sustain itself for 50 000 words?  I don’t know.  I hope so.

So far, I like what I’ve got.  It’s rough, for sure, but my character feels real and that’s a good thing.

I plan on carrying my idea journal around with me so that I can jot notes about characters, plot, situations, etc. as they come to me.  As I did no planning before hand, I think this could be very important to my story development as the month goes by.

Writing those 1676 words was a joy.  Will I be saying that 10 000 words from now?

Hee, hee, hee.  This is a mad adventure!

7 Comments

  1. souldipper said,

    November 1, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    Enjoy, Kathy!

  2. siggiofmaine said,

    November 1, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Good luck on meeting your goal with joy in your heart and soul !

    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  3. November 2, 2011 at 1:30 am

    Cheers to your ‘mad adventure’! I actually considered it, but didn’t think I had a book in me that could be done in a month. I’m trying to do it in LESS than a lifetime, but it couldn’t be done in a month, no!

  4. Tilly Bud said,

    November 2, 2011 at 2:44 am

    Well done! The point of Nano is to just write and tidy it up later, so you are in the right place.

    • klrs09 said,

      November 2, 2011 at 9:22 pm

      Thank you all for your kind words and encouragement. It’s only day 2 but I’m loving this.

  5. November 3, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Oooh, how exciting, Kathy! Lovely when the plot takes you over and the characters work. Have fun….


Leave a Reply

