Day 3 — I’m at 4158 words

I had company for supper and wasn’t able to get to my writing until 9:30.  I almost didn’t do any writing at all, telling myself I was too tired, I needed to get to bed.

But. . .

. . . I gave myself a good virtual shake, told myself to stop being a wimp and just open up the document that contains my as yet untitled story.

So, I didn’t make my daily word count of 1667 words.  Instead, I wrote 796.  And then I said “I’m tired.  I need to go to bed.”

I’ll revise my daily word count tomorrow and I’ll make sure I hold to it.  Actually, I’m hoping to surpass my daily word count on the weekend.  Don’t ask why, I’m weird that way.

I’m so proud of myself for deciding to write instead of sleep.

3 Comments

  1. theonlycin said,

    November 3, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    Well done, Kathy, keep going!

  2. klrs09 said,

    November 4, 2011 at 7:37 am

    Thanks!

  3. November 4, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Well done, Kathy 😀 Brilliant performance! It is the hard days like this that show you can keep going through thick and thin. Great stuff.


Leave a Reply

