Saturday, December 15th

This morning I am watching my gorgeous granddaughter at gymnastics. At this moment she is practicing handstands and flips. She is amazing. Of course I will say that – I am biased – but it’s true.

My heart skips a beat each time she launches herself at the mat but she does it with such fearlessness and abandon and joy that it takes my fear and replaces it with a smile.

This morning while I did my treadmill duty I was listening to Feist. One song in particular had me smiling and thinking about what is most important to me, not just now as we head into Christmas, but always. I’m not sure of the title but I think it might be: It’s Cool to Love Your Family. It’s a wonderful little song, one completely appropriate for the season.

I don’t have the capability to download it because I’m too damn cheap, but you can easily find it on YouTube.  Check her out, you won’t be disappointed.

Love your family, love your life, love yourself.

7 Comments

  1. souldipper said,

    December 15, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    Am listening as I type, thanks, Kath. Yep – it’s downright K-e-u-w-l!! It’s back. It’s cool to love the whole dysfunctional bunch, thank goodness. Enjoy every move she makes, Grandmother. It’s a well earned bit of bliss!

    • klrs09 said,

      December 15, 2012 at 7:45 pm

      Thanks Amy! Feist is a Calgary girl, did you know that? I love her voice, and her music. Take care through the craziness of the holidays!

      • souldipper said,

        December 15, 2012 at 8:58 pm

        Oh, you bet I knew that! Q really loves having her on his show so I have heard her great interviews. Such a decent human being!

  2. nrhatch said,

    December 15, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    Beautiful post, KLRS. Wish I could see your granddaughter tumbling with joy and abandon. 😀

    • klrs09 said,

      December 16, 2012 at 9:05 am

      Thank you — grandchildren really ARE the best presents.

  3. December 16, 2012 at 8:49 am

    I love that last sentence, Kathy.

    • klrs09 said,

      December 16, 2012 at 9:07 am

      Thank you — your posts about your family exemplify it.


Leave a Reply

